Flaschenpost Logo

Your shopping cart is empty.

Go ahead and fill your shopping cart with the best wines.

You do not know where to start?

Bottle of Villa Castiglioni IGT from Bisci

Villa Castiglioni IGT 2018 - Bisci

CHF20.95
CHF125.70 for 6 bottles
CHF2.79/10cl
  • 27.06.2024
  • Free delivery for orders over CHF 99.–
  • 3% quantity discount for orders over 24 bottles
Gift box available!

Unfortunately, there are no reviews for this wine yet.

Add to favorites
Item no. 1143420

Villa Castiglioni IGT 2018 - Bisci

About the wine

At the beginning of the 1970s, the two brothers Giuseppe and Pierino Bisci bought a piece of land in the Marche and have since then become one of the leading producers of Verdicchio di Matelica. For several years now, the almost 20-hectare winery has been led into the future by Mauro, one of the sons, with a breath of fresh air, new plantings, the conversion to organic viticulture and openness and curiosity in the cellar, e.g. expansion in cement tanks, are leading the way. Wines typical of the variety with abundance and a lot of structure, which are always deeply rooted in their homeland. A lot of Italy for little money.

BisciRed wine | 75cl13.5Sangiovese
Tasting note
Solipsist. First warm, dark charm, dark spice, coffee, wood, tobacco, then a self-absorbed, darkened face, barren, stricter, ash, then dissolved again, safe, at home in his world, gentle, dark, sweet fruit. Dark and tart on the palate, loner, it doesn't look good at all, with sweet fruit and soft gestures, but also a bright, vital and energetic side, lives intense, masculine, tart tannins, present acidity, earthy and barren, and behind it a bright, fresh red fruit. Fascinating, independent character with light and dark sides!
Culinary recommendation
Flaschenpost team tip: Villa Castiglioni IGT goes well with poultry, duck and slightly spicy red meat.
Vinification
Selective harvesting by hand, separate, temperature-controlled fermentation in steel vats, aging and maturation for 12 months, partly in steel tanks, partly in small oak barrels. 6 months aging on the bottle.
More information
Allergy information: Contains sulfites

Discover more wines...

Customer reviews

Reviews can only be added when you are logged in.

Villa Castiglioni IGT

Villa Castiglioni IGT2018- Bisci

CHF20.50
CHF123.00 für 6 Flaschen
CHF2.73/10cl
  • 30.05.2022
  • Gratislieferung ab CHF 99.–
  • 5% Mengenrabatt ab 24 Flaschen

Für diesen Wein gibt es leider noch keine Bewertungen.

Art.Nr.1143420

Über den Wein

Anfang der 70er Jahre haben die beiden Brüder Giuseppe und Pierino Bisci ein Stück Land in den Marken gekauft und sich seit her zu einen der führenden Produzenten von Verdicchio di Matelica gemacht. Seit einigen Jahren wird das fast 20 ha grosse Weingut von Mauro, einem der Söhne, mit frischem Wind in die Zukunft geführt, Neuanpflanzungen, die Umstellung auf ökologischen Weinbau sowie die Offenheit und Neugier im Keller, z.B. der Ausbau in Zementtanks, weisen den Weg. Sortentypische Weine mit Fülle und viel Struktur, die immer tief in ihrer Heimat verwurzelt sind. Viel Italien für wenig Geld.

BisciRotwein   | 75clItalien,   Marche13.5Sangiovese
CHF20.50
CHF2.73/10cl
Villa Castiglioni IGT
Solipsist. Zunächst warmer, dunkler Charme, dunkle Würze, Kaffee, Holz, Tabak, dann in sich gekehrter, verfinsterte Miene, karger, strenger, Asche, dann wieder gelöster, geborgen, zuhause in seiner Welt, sanfte, dunkle, süsse Frucht. Am Gaumen dunkel und herb, Einzelgänger, sieht es überhaupt nicht ein, mit süsser Frucht und weichen Gesten für sich einzunehmen, aber auch eine helle, vitale und tatkräftige Seite, lebt intensiv, maskulin, herbe Tannine, präsente Säure, erdig und karg, und dahinter eine helle, frische rote Frucht. Faszinierender, eigenständiger Charakter mit hellen und dunklen Seiten!
Flaschenpöstler-Tipp: Villa Castiglioni IGT passt hervorragend zu Geflügel, Ente und leicht scharfem, rotem Fleisch.
Selektive Lese von Hand, getrennter, temperaturkontrollierte Vergärung in Stahlbottichen, Ausbau und Reifung für 12 Monate tlw. in Stahltanks, tlw. in kleinen Eichenholzfässern. 6 Monate Reifung auf der Flasche.

Kundenmeinungen