Flaschenpost Logo

Your shopping cart is empty.

Go ahead and fill your shopping cart with the best wines.

You do not know where to start?

Bottle of Arbois Pupillin Melon à Queue Rouge AOC from Domaine de la Pinte

Arbois Pupillin Melon à Queue Rouge AOC 2020 - Domaine de la Pinte

CHF44.95
CHF269.70 for 6 bottles
CHF5.99/10cl
  • 04.03.2024
  • Free delivery for orders over CHF 99.–
  • 5% quantity discount for orders over 24 bottles
Gift box available!

Unfortunately, there are no reviews for this wine yet.

Add to favorites
Item no. 1164577

Arbois Pupillin Melon à Queue Rouge AOC 2020 - Domaine de la Pinte

About the wine

Courageously, with a location (14 ha, La Pinte à la Capitaine) and one grape variety (Savagnin), Roger Martin started in 1953 in Arbois, the center of winegrowing in the Jura. And it continued so courageously under son Piere Martin, who expanded to 34 ha and converted to biodynamic viticulture in 2009. You smell it, you taste it. Captivating wines have enough of everything, nothing too much, and that certain something: finesse, aroma, structure, harmony, and: character. Each wine is a discovery, great soloists and food companions. Extraordinary, outstanding natural wines, no beasts, untamed beauty!

Domaine de la PinteWhite wine | 75cl13.5100% Melon à Queue Rouge
Bio
Tasting note
Stone fruit - literally. Even when you smell them, ripe yellow sweetish-creamy fruits, even pineapples, so delicious, and just stone, lime, sometimes more one, sometimes more the other, always one, together, harmonious tension. On the palate, the first impression is so smooth, a flattering touch, the bright and yellow ripe fruit, you think, yet it is a solid limestone, pure presence of minerality, and fresh veins, the delicate acidity that continues to the end. Just like that - grapes and terroir in harmony. It's great how grape variety and soil work together!
Vinification
Selective reading by hand. Temperature-controlled fermentation with the vineyard's own yeasts, malolactic fermentation, aging and aging in large oak barrels for 22 months. Only very light filtration, low sulphurization.
More information
Allergy information: Contains sulfites

Discover more wines...

Customer reviews

Reviews can only be added when you are logged in.

Arbois Pupillin Melon à Queue Rouge AOC

Arbois Pupillin Melon à Queue Rouge AOC2018- Domaine de la Pinte

CHF40.90
CHF245.40 für 6 Flaschen
CHF5.45/10cl
  • 14.07.2022
  • Gratislieferung ab CHF 99.–
  • 5% Mengenrabatt ab 24 Flaschen

Für diesen Wein gibt es leider noch keine Bewertungen.

Art.Nr.1131753

Über den Wein

Mutig, mit einer Lage (14 ha, La Pinte à la Capitaine) und einer Rebsorte (Savagnin) hat Roger Martin 1953 in Arbois, dem Zentrum des Weinbaus im Jura, angefangen. Und so mutig ging es unter Sohn Piere Martin weiter, der auf 34 ha vergrössert, 2009 auf biodynamischen Weinbau umgestellt hat. Man riecht es, man schmeckt es. Betörende Weine, haben von allem genug, von nichts zu viel, und das gewisse Etwas: Finesse, Aroma, Struktur, Harmonie, und: Charakter. Jeder Wein eine Entdeckung, grossartige Solisten und Speisebegleiter. Aussergewöhnliche, herausragende Naturweine, keine Bestien, ungezähmte Schönheiten!

Domaine de la PinteWeisswein   | 75clFrankreich,   Jura14100% Melon à Queue Rouge
Bio
CHF40.90
CHF5.45/10cl
Arbois Pupillin Melon à Queue Rouge AOC
Steinfrucht - wortwörtlich. Schon wenn man daran riecht, reife gelbe süsslich-cremige Früchte, auch Ananas, so köstlich, und eben Stein, Kalk, mal mehr das eine, mal mehr das andere, immer eins, miteinander, harmonische Spannung. Am Gaumen der erste Eindruck so geschmeidig, ein Schmeichler beim Anfassen, die helle und gelbe reife Frucht, denkt man, dabei ist es ein massiver Kalkstein, pure präsente Mineralität, und frische Adern, die fesche Säure, die sich bis ans Ende zieht. Genauso so - Traube und Terroir in Harmonie. Grossartig wie Rebsorte und Boden zusammenspielen!
Selektive Lese von Hand. Temperaturkontrollierte Vergärung mit weinbergseigenen Hefen, malolaktische Gärung, Ausbau und Reifung in grossen Eichenholzfässern für 22 Monate. Nur sehr leichte Filtration, geringe Schwefelung.

Kundenmeinungen