For a short time only: Great summer wines for less than ever before!

Flaschenpost Logo

Your shopping cart is empty.

Go ahead and fill your shopping cart with the best wines.

You do not know where to start?

Masi

Benvenuti at Masi Wine House, where tradition and innovation merge. With a rich winemaking history dating back to 1772, Masi combines time-honored techniques with modern expertise to create exceptional wines that embody the essence of Italy's Veneto region.


14 of 20704 products

Quickfilter

Wine type

Price

Country

Producer

Masi Agricola: Dedicated to Amarone

The fact that the Valpolicella wine region and the grapes grown there have become famous worldwide is due in no small part to the House of Masi. The history of the winery begins in 1772, the year of the first harvest of the Boscaini family in the precious vineyards of the "Vaio dei Masi", a valley in the heart of the classic Valpolicella area. 250 vintages and much passionate work later, the sixth and seventh generations are already at work.

Sandro Boscaini and his children Alessandra and Raffaele have put themselves in the service of Amarone. They maintain the local tradition and reinterpret it again and again. To do this, the Boscainis spare no effort. In close collaboration with renowned universities, they are constantly developing viticultural and cellar techniques. They attach particular importance to appassimento, the secret of Amarone. This is the name given to the drying of the grapes before fermentation - a practice that has been cultivated since the time of the ancient Romans. It gives Masi's emblematic wines longevity, content and elegance.

Flaschenpost Logo

Dein Warenkorb ist leer.

Lege los und fülle deinen Warenkorb mit den besten Weinen.

Du weisst nicht wo anfangen?

Masi

Benvenuti im Weinhaus Masi, wo Tradition und Innovation miteinander verschmelzen. Mit einer reichen Geschichte der Weinherstellung, die bis ins Jahr 1772 zurückreicht, kombiniert Masi altehrwürdige Techniken mit modernem Fachwissen, um aussergewöhnliche Weine zu schaffen, welche die Essenz der italienischen Region Venetien verkörpern.


31018 Produkte

Quickfilter

Weintyp

Preis

Land

Masi Agricola: Dem Amarone verschrieben

Dass die Weinregion Valpolicella und die dort gewachsenen Gewächse weltweit berühmt geworden sind, ist nicht zuletzt dem Haus Masi zu verdanken. Die Geschichte des Weinguts beginnt 1772, im Jahr der ersten Ernte der Familie Boscaini in den kostbaren Lagen des «Vaio dei Masi», eines Tals im Herzen des klassischen Valpolicella-Gebiets. 250 Weinlesen und viel leidenschaftliche Arbeit später ist bereits die sechste und siebte Generation am Werk.

Sandro Boscaini und seine Kinder Alessandra und Raffaele haben sich in den Dienst des Amarone gestellt. Sie pflegen die lokale Tradition und interpretieren sie immer wieder neu. Dafür scheuen die Boscainis keine Mühen. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Universitäten entwickeln sie Weinbau- und Kellertechniken stetig weiter. Besondere Bedeutung messen sie dem Appassimento bei, dem Geheimnis des Amarone. So heisst das Antrocknen der Trauben vor der Gärung – eine Praxis, die seit der Zeit der antiken Römer gepflegt wird. Sie verleiht den emblematischen Weinen von Masi Langlebigkeit, Gehalt und Eleganz.