For a short time only: Great summer wines for less than ever before!

Flaschenpost Logo

Your shopping cart is empty.

Go ahead and fill your shopping cart with the best wines.

You do not know where to start?

Bottle of Boggina DOC Val d'Arno di Sopra from Petrolo

Boggina DOC Val d'Arno di Sopra 2018 - Petrolo

Currently not available
Gift box available!

Unfortunately, there are no reviews for this wine yet.

Add to favorites
Item no. 1116902

Boggina DOC Val d'Arno di Sopra 2018 - Petrolo

About the wine

The traditional Petrolo winery is located in the middle of Tuscany between Florence and Arezzo and is one of the very few that has consistently received top marks from all renowned Italian wine critics for years. The vines stand at an altitude of between 250 and 450 meters above sea level. The Galestro soils are typical of the Apennine region of Tuscany. Since the Middle Ages, the estate was owned by the famous Tuscan dynasty Galatrona, of whose buildings the ancient tower is still preserved today. Today, Petrolo is run by the fourth generation of the Bazzocchi-Sanjust family.

PetroloRed wine | 75cl1316°-18°CSangiovese
Now until 2028«Great Wine» Slowine Guide 2018, 95 James Suckling
Tasting note
The C in the name of Boggina stands for the Classico, which has been aged for about 18 months in large wood and tonneau: In the bouquet, the whole abundance of Sangiovese - sour cherry, plum, various floral notes and spices. The filigree tannins lend elegance to the palate, accompanied by subtle nuances of mint and chocolate.
Culinary recommendation
Our recommendation: Drink this red wine at a slightly chilled 16°-18°C. The following period is the ideal phase of enjoyment of this wine: Now until 2028. Flaschenpost team tip: Boggina DOC Val d'Arno di Sopra goes perfectly with lamb, pizza and pasta.
Vinification
18 months in French barriques and tonneaux
More information
Allergy information: Contains sulfites

Similar wines

Our most popular wines

Customer reviews

Reviews can only be added when you are logged in.

Boggina DOC Val d'Arno di Sopra

Boggina DOC Val d'Arno di Sopra2018- Petrolo

CHF54.90
CHF329.40 für 6 Flaschen
CHF7.32/10cl
  • 02.06.2022
  • Gratislieferung ab CHF 99.–
  • 5% Mengenrabatt ab 24 Flaschen

Für diesen Wein gibt es leider noch keine Bewertungen.

Art.Nr.1116902

Über den Wein

Das traditionsreiche Weingut Petrolo liegt mitten in der Toscana zwischen Florenz und Arezzo und zählt zu den ganz wenigen, die seit Jahren von allen renommierten italienischen Weinkritikern konstant mit Bestnoten bedacht werden. Die Rebstöcke stehen auf einer Höhe zwischen 250 und 450 Metern über dem Meeresspiegel. Die Galestro-Böden sind typisch für das Apennin-Gebiet der Toscana. Seit dem Mittelalter war das Landgut im Besitz der berühmten toskanischen Dynastie Galatrona, von deren Bauten bis heute noch der antike Turm erhalten ist. Heute wird Petrolo in vierter Generation von der Familie Bazzocchi-Sanjust geführt.

PetroloRotwein   | 75clItalien,   Toskana1316°-18°CSangiovese
Jetzt bis 2028«Great Wine» Slowine Guide 2018, 95 James Suckling
CHF54.90
CHF7.32/10cl
Boggina DOC Val d'Arno di Sopra
Das C im Namen des Boggina steht für den ca. 18 Monate im großen Holz und Tonneau ausgebauten Classico: Im Bouquet die ganze Fülle des Sangiovese - Sauerkirsche, Pflaume, vielfältige florale Noten und Gewürze. Die filigranen Gerbstoffe verleihen Eleganz am Gaumen, dazu gesellen sich subtile Nuancen von Minze und Schokolade.
Unsere Empfehlung: Trinken Sie diesen Rotwein bei leicht gekühlten 16°-18°C. Im folgenden Zeitraum liegt die ideale Genussphase dieses Weins: Jetzt bis 2028. Flaschenpöstler-Tipp: Boggina DOC Val d'Arno di Sopra passt perfekt zu Lamm, Pizza und Pasta.
18 Monate in französischen Barriques und Tonneaux

Kundenmeinungen