Lagrein Classic DOC Gries

Lagrein Classic DOC Gries2020- Malojer Gummerhof

CHF22.50
CHF135.00 for 6 bottles
CHF3.00/10cl
  • 08.12.2022
  • Free delivery for orders over CHF 99.–
  • 5% quantity discount for orders over 24 bottles
Gift box available!

Unfortunately, there are no reviews for this wine yet.

Item no.1133877

About the wine

Blooming and fertile landscapes in South Tyrol give us these grapes, from which the winemaker from the Italian winery Malojer Gummerhof conjures up this red wine with refinement and sensitivity. With this provocative red wine 2015 — Lagrein Classic DOC Gries, the term taste takes on a new meaning. Culinary tip from Flaschenpost team: This Lagrein can be served with Riz Casimir or seafood.

Malojer GummerhofRed wine   | 75clItaly,   Alto Adige13.5100% Lagrein
CHF22.50
CHF3.00/10cl
Lagrein Classic DOC Gries
This South Tyrolean Lagrein impresses with its dark ruby with purple reflections. Typical notes of sour cherry, juniper and some elderberry paired with slightly vegetable and earthy notes appeal to the nose. On the palate, it appears youthful, again with lots of cherry fruit, a delicate spiciness, fine tannins and wonderful juiciness. A classic Lagrein that received the honored Tre Bicchieri from Gambero Rosso with the 2009 vintage. The latest vintage is in no way inferior to this.
Goes well with South Tyrolean cuisine, game dishes, beef & veal, pasta, z'vieri platters and cheese.
This classic Lagrein comes from the famous locations around the Bolzano district of Gries. After manual harvesting, it is fermented in stainless steel tanks. The ageing takes place partly in steel tanks, partly in used barriques and large wooden barrels before the final blending takes place and the wine is left to rest in the bottle for a certain period of time.

Customer reviews

Lagrein Classic DOC Gries2020- Malojer Gummerhof

CHF20.90
CHF2.79/10cl
  • Gratislieferung ab CHF 99.–
  • 5% Mengenrabatt ab 24 Flaschen

Currently unavailable

Für diesen Wein gibt es leider noch keine Bewertungen.

Art. Nr. 1133877

Über den Wein

Blühende und fruchtbare Landschaften in Südtirol schenken uns diese Trauben, aus denen der Winzer vom italienischen Weingut Malojer Gummerhof mit Raffinesse und Feingefühl diesen Rotwein hervorzaubert. Mit diesem provokanten Rotwein 2015 – Lagrein Classic DOC Gries erhält der Begriff Geschmack eine neue Bedeutung. Kulinarischer Tipp der Flaschenpöstler: Dieser Lagrein kann bestens zu Riz Casimir oder Meeresfrüchten serviert werden.

Malojer GummerhofRotwein | 75clItalien, Südtirol13.5100% Lagrein
CHF20.90
CHF2.79/10cl
Lagrein Classic DOC Gries
Dieser Südtiroler Lagrein begeistert mit seinem dunklen Rubin mit violetten Reflexen. Typische Noten von Sauerkirsche, Wacholder und etwas Holunder gepaart von leicht vegetabilen und erdigen Noten gefallen in der Nase. Am Gaumen wirkt er jugendlich, mit wiederum viel Kirschenfrucht, einer zarten Würze, feinem Tannin und einer wunderbaren Saftigkeit. Ein klassischer Lagrein der mit dem Jahrgang 2009 die begeehrten Tre Bicchieri vom Gambero Rosso erhalten hat. Der neuste Jahrgang steht diesem in Nichts nach.
Passt zu Südtiroler Küche, Wildgerichte, Rind- & Kalbfleisch, Pasta, z'Vieriplättli und Käse.
Dieser klassische Lagrein stammt von den berühmten Lagen rund um den Bozener Stadtteil Gries. Nach der Handlese wird im Stahltank vergoren. Der Ausbau erfolgt Teils in Stahltank, teils in gebrauchten Barriques und grossen Holzfässern bevor die definitive Assemblage erfolgt und der Wein noch für eine gewisse Zeit in der Flasche ruht.

Kundenmeinungen