For a short time only: Great summer wines for less than ever before!

Flaschenpost Logo

Your shopping cart is empty.

Go ahead and fill your shopping cart with the best wines.

You do not know where to start?

Bottle of Merlot Riserva Georg from Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

Merlot Riserva Georg 2019 - Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

CHF40.95
CHF245.70 for 6 bottles
CHF5.46/10cl
  • 25.07.2024
  • Free delivery for orders over CHF 99.–
  • 3% quantity discount for orders over 24 bottles
Gift box available!

Unfortunately, there are no reviews for this wine yet.

Add to favorites
Item no. 1157616

Merlot Riserva Georg 2019 - Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

About the wine

Picturesque and blooming landscapes in South Tyrol give us these grapes, from which the winemaker from the Italian Weingut Nicolussi-Leck conjures up this red wine with refinement and sensitivity. Christmas 2021 is just around the corner! Make the most of it with this distinctive red wine 2018 — Merlot Riserva Georg! The Flaschenpöstler promise a culinary experience if you serve this Merlot with slightly spicy red meat or duck.

Vegan
Tasting note
The Merlot Riserva “Georg” thrives at 350 m above sea level below the ruins of Leuchtenburg on porphyry rock and moraine debris deposits on warm western slopes. This unique location with its deep soil makes it possible to produce a complex, strong Merlot with very good shelf life. The hand-picked Merlot grapes offer a complex bouquet on the nose, reminiscent of blueberry compote and white pepper as well as rose petals and Christmas spices. A whiff of sweet vanilla-cherry tobacco resonates. On the palate, this South Tyrolean Merlot is a great drinking pleasure thanks to its velvety, elegant characteristics and charming fruit sweetness. Fine-grained tannins, precise fruit, abundance and harmony stand for this Riserva.
Culinary recommendation
Von den Flaschenpöstlern empfohlen: Merlot Riserva Georg harmoniert perfekt mit Ente, leicht scharfem, rotem Fleisch und Geflügel. Unsere Empfehlung: Trinken Sie diesen Rotwein bei leicht gekühlten 16°-18°C.
More information
Allergy information: Contains sulfites

Similar wines

Our most popular wines

Customer reviews

Reviews can only be added when you are logged in.

Merlot Riserva Georg

Merlot Riserva Georg2018- Weingut Nicolussi-Leck

CHF39.90
CHF239.40 für 6 Flaschen
CHF5.32/10cl
  • 02.06.2022
  • Gratislieferung ab CHF 99.–
  • 5% Mengenrabatt ab 24 Flaschen

Für diesen Wein gibt es leider noch keine Bewertungen.

Art.Nr.1120572

Über den Wein

Malerische und blühende Landschaften in Südtirol schenken uns diese Trauben, aus denen der Winzer vom italienischen Weingut Nicolussi-Leck mit Raffinesse und Feingefühl diesen Rotwein hervorzaubert. Weihnachten 2021 steht vor der Tür! Machen Sie das Beste daraus mit diesem markanten Rotwein 2018 – Merlot Riserva Georg! Die Flaschenpöstler versprechen ein kulinarisches Erlebnis, wenn Sie diesen Merlot zu leicht scharfem, rotem Fleisch oder Ente servieren.

Weingut Nicolussi-LeckRotwein   | 75clItalien,   Südtirol1416°-18°CMerlot
CHF39.90
CHF5.32/10cl
Merlot Riserva Georg
Der Merlot Riserva «Georg» gedeiht auf 350 m ü.d.M. unterhalb der Ruine Leuchtenburg auf Porphyr Gestein und Moränenschuttablagerungen an warmen Westhängen. Diese einzigartige Lage mit ihrem tiefgründigen Boden ermöglicht es einen komplexen, kräftigen Merlot mit sehr guter Lagerfähigkeit zu erzeugen. Der Merlot aus Hand gelesenen Trauben offeriert in der Nase ein komplexes Bouquet, das an Heidelbeerkompott und weissen Pfeffer sowie Rosenblüten und weihnachtliche Gewürze erinnert. Ein Hauch von süsslichem Vanille-Kirsch-Tabak schwingt mit. Am Gaumen bereitet dieser Südtiroler Merlot grossen Trinkgenuss durch seine samtige, elegante Charakteristik und charmante Fruchtsüsse. Feinkörniges Tannin, präzise Frucht, Fülle und Harmonie stehen für diesen Riserva.
Von den Flaschenpöstlern empfohlen: Merlot Riserva Georg harmoniert perfekt mit Ente, leicht scharfem, rotem Fleisch und Geflügel. Unsere Empfehlung: Trinken Sie diesen Rotwein bei leicht gekühlten 16°-18°C.

Kundenmeinungen